CHALLENGE: Magical March

Something out there wants me to finally finish all the fantasy series I’ve got on my to-read shelf, and that something is the Magical March Reading Challenge.

I aim to achieve Sorcerer Class. Hopefully in March I will be reading and reviewing:

  1. Blood Red Road – Moira Young
  2. The Knife of Never Letting Go – Patrick Ness
  3. The Amber Spyglass – Philip Pullman
  4. The Infernal City – Greg Keyes

and hopefully some other unexpected gems. Maybe some sequels I’ve forgotten about but that will be wicked awesome.

Categories: news | Tags: | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “CHALLENGE: Magical March

  1. Woo hoo! Glad you’re joining us! I’ll be reading The Golden Compass (hopefully) as a part of this challenge, and my 2012 TBR Pile Challenge. I hear good things about the “His Dark Materials” trilogy, so I’m looking forward to it.

    • I really enjoyed the first book. I’m jealous you still have it as a new story to read! The second one is good, too, but I got a copy with a crappy cover and it took some of the pleasure out of it so I lost some steam for the third one. I hear it’s is as good as the first one, though, so hopefully I’ll get back into it! Best of luck 😀

  2. I enjoyed The Knife of Never Letting Go a lot. And there are more books in the series if you like this one! I still haven’t read anythin by Pullman – hope you enjoy it. I’m also doing the Magical March challenge, btw.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

